Sports programmes are hugely popular on television nowadays. But some people argue that these programmes are to blame for the poor health of many young people who prefer to watch rather than part take in physical activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, I don' t have a solid opinion because there is just different opinions but I' ll try to illustrate or dig into some points that may clear some points. However,sports programmes do have pros and cons but in this,paragraph I' ll mention just the cons. So let's imagine there's a person with a disability who ain' t fully able to join in any of these programmes TV announcers/broadcasters kept talking about how good is being a sportsman and how is it to join a competition. and questions like these may give the disabled person the feeling that because of he being disabled he can' t join, I guess that may affect his mental health and it' ll be adding to his poor health you know that some severe mental illness may cause death, we hear about these cases much recently, so from my point of view, if I was a TV broadcaster I' ll try not to mention stuff that may give the feeling for the disabled that he is disabled, I think this is one of the most effective factors that may affect anyone's mental health, so I advise them not to focus much on what is the broadcaster saying they need to focus only in the content. Moreover, giving it a look into the good side (pros) let's talk real it does help also because any of us disabled or not will have fun watching the programmes if he/she just focused on the content as we mentioned above,as a personal example when I'm free and it's cold/raining/snowing outside I prefer to stay at home without going outside so while I'm at home and after finishing all of my tasks I take some rest to chill and in this rest I do watch some shows or even sports programmes so you can say it's a way to skip the unneeded time, but if you didn' t know how to use it will it' ll ruin your time because sports programmes take around an hour and a half so that's a lot of time, so we can say that's a weapon with two sides if you used it well it' ll be helpful but if used it wrong it' ll ruin your time and even affect your overall life. In conclusion, everything in our life has good and bad sides it depends on how do you use this thing even if it was programmes, so just be a median and do everything with a specific time and effort don' t overkill anything.