Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

Nowadays, online learning has become more common around the world as a form of education because of reasons such as advancements in technology. This carries many positives and negatives which the following paragraphs will explore in detail. To start with the cause of this phenomenon is the development Of the technology of mass communication. More People today have access to the internet as well as new smart devices such as smartphones, tablets and computers that have made it possible for the masses to conduct online meetings easily. Furthermore, there are many benefits of online learning such as the lack of need to be in the same room to give the lessons. Students who are taught through distance learning can be in their own homes and still have access to education. For example, during the pandemic, schools shut down around the world so students did all the learning through online education and kept a lot of pupils from falling behind. However, some drawbacks exist such as no access to physical education. It's very hard to teach sports and physical exercises to learners without in-person contact. For example, a study has shown that during the pandemic in the United Kingdom, students have gained a lot of weight because of limited training. To conclude, a new medium for education has appeared in the form of over-the-internet learning which is caused by the advancing world. Nevertheless, this new way of education has many good outcomes such as no limitations over geography but contains bad results such as lack of physical exercise.