Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is that a positive or negative development?

Sports and cultural events are becoming increasingly popular in the modern world, and significant sums of money are paid for their tickets. In my opinion, despite expensive tickets, these events have a positive impact on both society's progress and individuals’ lives. Although people ought to spend a substantial amount of money on cultural events, it is of paramount importance to provide the younger generation with information regarding culture, which is beneficial for society's development. In other words, in today’s fast-paced world, young people are not aware of the culture, tradition, and history of their country, which restricts society’s development. Cultural events such as theatres, for example, might provide people with details regarding history, ancient life, and traditions. The more people are aware of their culture, the more progressive society emerges. Furthermore, sporting events may be the best leisure time activity for relieving stress and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. To be more precise, people who have a hectic schedule and long work hours might channel their negative emotions by attending sporting events. In addition, going to sporting events like football or volleyball is more likely to be healthful than going to restaurants and bars to drink alcohol and eat a lot, as well as being awake until midnight. In conclusion, even though attending sports and cultural events is costly, people do not hesitate to spend a substantial amount of money on these events. This trend, I believe, advances communities and is the best option for leisure time activity and a healthy lifestyle.