Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, people have different opinions about whether individuals should be rewarded for their high grades in exams or their improvement in study. Although many people agree that high-scoring students should be recognized, I believe that people who go above and beyond in their studies should be praised. On the one hand, there may be several reasons why a segment of people believes that scholars who achieve high grades in their exams should be awarded. First and foremost, getting prizes for their accomplishments might encourage students in terms of consistency in education. To be more precise, being awarded would motivate them to study more and to be honored for their further attainments. Furthermore, this kind of approach might be inspirational for other students. As every human being appears to be motivated by remuneration, awards given for high marks in exams might inspire others to study hard and get distinctive scores. On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that rewarding student who demonstrates significant improvement in their studies is a reasonable attempt to implement.One reason is that when students are praised for their academic efforts, they are more likely to be encouraged to put more effort into their studies. Secondly, not all children are successful in some fields, such as math, physics, and biology. They, therefore, should be supported with rewards in these subjects despite not being able to reach high grades, in order not to be overshadowed by students with high marks. In conclusion, while there are opposing views on being praised for high grades or academic advancements, I agree with those who believe that students should be recognized for their efforts in the classroom.