Large companies use sporting events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, large companies pose a great power in society and always have huge competition in the market to take over other industries. While some people concur that large companies promote their products by taking advantage of sports events is a negative impact on sports. I tend to stand with the statement that does hold valid ground. I will expand on more details and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First of all, many companies sponsor their products with the influence of famous sports persons. For instance, the Ipl event is one of the most famous games in the world, companies spend a large amount to promote their product by adding a banner in the background presentation. In some cases, the franchise team prints different product logos on sports dresses. As a result, people spend money on invaluable things and consequences to human health by promoting sports and energetic water. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. Furthermore, companies sponsor a sports person to wear their high brand of sports shoes and equipment to every match. Therefore, children are tempted to see their idols use the brand and put enormous pressure on parents while they don't aware of the drawback. On the other hand, it's beneficial for start-up companies. To illustrate, Paytm became popular by promoting their product at sports events, now this app is beneficial to many people. In recapitulation, I reiterate that they are numerous ways of promoting products without the influence of sports events. Therefore, the local authorities impose strict laws to restrict the advertisement of the product in sports games.