Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people argue that colleges must accept their applicants based on their gender. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea. My main reasons for this are that there may be different interests and strengths between male and female students. Moreover, forcing universities to accept equal- gender students may lead to some issues with merit-based admissions. First and foremost, due to human nature, there are some differences between male and female brains and strength. As a result, some jobs like engineering that require lifting heavy parts will not be suitable for females so engineering colleges will not be familiar to females. On the other hand, nursing and education fields are not popular in male communities. As a consequence, requiring equal ratios of students in all subjects will limit the choices and opportunities in front of applicants due to their gender rather than their interests and strengths. Additionally, it is important to accept the fact that there is not always the same number of applicants whether male or female for a certain subject. So, colleges should not lower their limits of qualifications and standard admissions simply to achieve the gender quota. The main goal of universities is to have qualified graduates who will build their nations, regardless of gender. In conclusion, gender -based standard admission proved its failure due to some reasons. One of them, there is a difference between men’s and women’s abilities and interests. In addition, universities will accept unqualified students to achieve the gender quota, regardless of their qualifications. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this idea for the mentioned reasons.