Some people say that due to the growing number of unfit and overweight people sport should be made compulsory in all educational establishments. Others claim that only voluntary decision to do sport helps people to be fit, but compulsory physical education embarrasses and turns away students who don't like sport. Give your opinion and support it with relevant examples

Nowadays, the range of sports facilities and gyms increased dramatically, but people are less fit than ever before. I believe exploring the cause of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to help resolve it. The price of registration in gyms and sports centres has escalated rapidly. Thus, it could pretty much account for people rather stay home and not use those sports facilities. In my view, governments should reduce the cost of registration for people and also can offer vouchers for a wide range of sports centres. Moreover, people indulge in eating processed food. Therefore, governments should encourage people to go on a diet and limit eating processed food. People are restricted by busy schedules, so they do not have enough time to go to gyms. It can also explain why people are unwilling to go to sports centres. The government should encourage people to do some exercise by themselves on a regular basis and burn off some calories at home. Also, governments should raise public awareness about the adverse of a sedentary lifestyle and its connection with increased health risks. To conclude, even though gym memberships are expensive now and people are restricted by busy schedules contributes to people becoming fatter and doing less exercise than before. Governments can help remedy the situation. In my opinion, the government should reduce memberships cost and offer free vouchers for gyms to increase wiling of people to use sports facilities and also should raise public awareness about the positive effects of workouts and these are positive steps to resolve this problem.