In some countries, more and more people are hiring personal fitness trainers, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes What is the reason for this Is this a positive or negative development

In recent years, the way we used to do physical training has changed completely. Many people around the world often hire a personal fitness trainer who can train them, and they are reluctant to play games and other physical group activities. I feel that it is a negative development due to a compelling reason, which I will explain in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. The main reason that contributes to this trend is the focus and attention that only a professional can provide. For example, a gym trainer can closely observe their client's body postures and correct them if needed, which is impossible while exercising in a group. Moreover, a gym trainer often keeps a track of every day goals and pushes the individuals to achieve the same. Owing to this, many people are leaning towards personal training rather than group classes. In my view, this personal training phenomenon is a negative development as it is limiting the individuals to interact with others. In other words, many group games usually contribute to teamwork as all the players have to work together in order to win a game. Take Cricket for example, in which 11 players play together as a team to win a match. Such kinds of group activities are essential for an overall growth of a person. In conclusion, although every day goals and close attention are the main benefits that a person can get by appointing a personal trainer instead of playing group games, I feel that it is a negative trend as many people may not interact with others, resulting in a loss of essential traits.