In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words . 29

Nowadays, teenager means troublemaker. No wonder the curfew is mandatory in several places across the US. From my point of view, forbidding teenagers out at night is an efficient way during some specific period for the sake of safe consideration, but from a long-term perspective, there are more methods that should be involved in solving juvenile issues. Firstly, the school has been playing an important role in it. School is the place where kids spend most of their time every day. If students have the awareness that academics are not only bringing knowledge to make them wise, but providing an opportunity to explore different worlds, such as going to college, they probably are not willing to waste their time on making trouble. Of course, in order to stimulate students' passion and motivation, teachers should put in a lot of energy and hard work. At the same time, community participation is another vital factor in terms of building teenagers ' social identities. A variety of activities, such as being volunteers to help seniors in the same area, are able to awaken their social responsibilities and feel belong. Lastly, as role models, parents have the responsibility to teach their children dos and don'ts. Moreover, domestic education must include obtaining the ability to love and sympathy. As a result, teenagers generally are able to use a proper way to deal with the issue they encounter. In conclusion, teenagers are regarded as the future and hope in any county. Therefore, all sectors of society should unite together to raise the next generation with ideals and responsibilities instead of some restrictions only.