Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that working plays a pivotal role in people’s lives. While it is a commonly held belief that it is better to change the work instead of doing the same thing, there is also an argument that some individuals like doing the same activities without any change during their lives. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, some humans prefer to continue in their jobs during their lives, as this attitude confers them some benefits. In other words, these folks do not have real intention to make a career shift, because they do not want to expose themselves to risks of change. In addition, if they work hard in the same job which they like, they will do it perfectly, and the chance of their career growth will be increased. For example, when a teacher focuses only on teaching their students rather than doing other tasks, a lot of positive effects will occur to him and his pupils. On the other hand, some people do not like doing the same duties every day, because they feel bored. It is also possible to say that this kind of person searches for achievements in their lives, so this urge always pushes them to change their work if they fail to accomplish any realistic goals. Moreover, various types of experiences will be gained by people in different fields of life when they try to learn and apply something new. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that it is preferable for any man to make a career shift if he is not satisfied with his work.