In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, where the population of people continues to grow rapidly, a significant amount of innovations and advances have been made over the past decade in the agricultural sector in order to provide the growing population with sufficient food. Although, there are still a lot of people who suffer from hunger. This essay will cover a reason and a solution, which I believe, can make a difference quickly enough. It is not a secret, that a majority of new technological breakthroughs and innovations in agriculture were made in developed countries. Most of them were highly expensive and, therefore, only first-world countries could afford to implement them successfully. According to a recent study made by American scientists almost 75 per cent of all crops harvested worldwide in the last year were made in developed countries. Thus, the conclusion can be made, that second and third -world countries can not afford all of those advances for their agricultural sectors, consequently harvesting fewer crops per square meter of cultivated area and not managing to provide their population with enough food. This issue is quite difficult to tackle, nonetheless, in my opinion, there is one way to solve it. That is to establish charity organisations in developing countries, that would help local farmers to implement different innovations for free, increasing their crop efficiency per square meter and hence decreasing the level of starving people. To conclude, the expensiveness of new technologies in agriculture has made this disparity in the modern world, when some countries can produce a sufficient amount of products to feed their nation, while others suffer from hunger. But no matter how difficult this problem might be seen, I strongly believe, that letting these countries acquire new technologies for free will help them to avoid starvation in the future, and both developed and developing countries will benefit from it.