Many students are taught to push themselves to try and be better than other students, rather than work together for everyone’s benefits. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some students are trained to push themselves to try and to be much better than their classmates, rather than working as a team and helping each other. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay first demonstrates that studying as a team is more useful for students than studying alone and pushing themselves. To begin with, schools and colleges from childhood thought us to be better than others. However, the system of studying in these places never thought us about teamwork and how to behave ourselves in this situation. For example, if the teachers give us some exercises for working as a team, we always struggle because they never teach us how this is vital in the future. Working as a squad finds more solutions even if there is one problem but parents want their children to be important, and as a result, children want to study by themselves. And, this is not a solution to provide productivity in the future because even if we get a job we need to work with a squad. For instance, all employers want their employees to be in a team, so they always hire people with teamwork experience. Studying alone teaches students to be independent and find a problem with their own opinion. Though, this is not always a good thing to be superb. For example, even though a person knows the solution to a problem he never can do that by himself. In conclusion, working as a squad is better than working alone and teamwork can lead us to a better future.