Some believe that people are naturally born as leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a lot of factors which determine an excellent leader. One part of society thinks that those characteristic features are innate, while I side with another part believes that it is more likely to be developed through time and practice. It is common knowledge that being a natural guide of people, a team is a risky task, which requires self-confidence and vision of the future ahead. That is why, according to some, these factors are usually shown in those that are predicted to become the greatest. For instance, Barack Obama used to be the brightest student and then became one of the best presidents of the United States of America. During his presidency he had created and supported the national health care system for those, who could not allow it for themselves and was beloved by thousands and millions of the US’ citizens. However, if everything were so easy to get, each of us could be a CEO by this time. I share the belief that practice makes people masters. Such characteristics like critical thinking, self-organisation and motivation towards innovation or modernisation are mostly nurtured by time and experience. Think of Steve Jobs, one of the most sophisticated in the information technology field; starting with lack of resources in the beginning, he had created one of the greatest companies in modern history. Obviously, he had polished his skills not just in technologies, but in leading too, as his organisation grew bigger and bigger. With a lot of effort and mistakes, he managed to become a pillar of todays. To sum up, being a good leader is a tough and rough task to manage. While some believe that the greatest one inherits specific features to lead people, I believe they are cultivating them through a lot of experiences.