Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication have a negative impact on young people’s writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the usage of modern technology is becoming more and more common among individuals, especially younger ones. However, they can experience some negative consequences of this tendency for both their reading and writing skills. In fact, it is highly impossible to imagine our lives without computers, phones and other gadgets. I mean that every person depends on hi-techs in most cases and they can not fulfil their daily tasks not using such devices. Therefore, teaching pupils and students effectively with the help of machinery has been dominant and popular in most school curricula over the past decades. In Japan, for instance, all the lessons are conducted with modern equipment like electronic boards, projectors, laptops, tablets and so on as well as pupils are demanded to be aware of using these items and create something new during the school years. As a result of this, in Japan, nano-technology has developed more significantly than in other countries. Nonetheless, it is admitted that this trend is also impacting youngsters' literacy levels much more seriously such as writing and reading skills. Namely, they spend most of their valuable time utilizing such kinds of gadgets even when they are eating. To make sure, teenagers tend to chat with their fellows with their devices instead of writing traditional letters and thus their handwriting is decreasing sharply and becoming illegible, additionally, they do not spare enough time for reading activities as they are addicted to modern technology. Consequently, it can cause their memory and eyesight to diminish, insomnia, shapeless frameworks of their body muscles and a lack of active lifestyles. Moreover, if children sleep with their phones near their beds, they can get a huge amount of radiation and this causes the decay of bones. In conclusion, whereas most young people rely on computer technology in many ways, I strongly believe that there should be a balance in using them.