it is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings this mony should be spent on modern buildings instead to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays repairing goods are many costs.It is so much costlier to look forward and maintenance of the old ownership rather than the new property.In this,essay i will elucidate both aspects of my argument towards the conclusion. To embark on, spending the amount to repair the equity is very hectic because of the labour shortage at the same time the cost of the daily labour charge also proliferated drastically.To, elaborate this shortage of manpower is common in every country by the way material used for construction is also exorbitant. A study conducted by the Times of India divulged that in 2022, 70% of people are preferring purchasing new property rather than repairing old monuments. However,new building prices also increased rapidly due to the material cost in major cities like Mumbai, and Hyderabad purchasing land is a big task for the common people. the government also repairs the old archaeological buildings to keep this for the new generations and to generate revenue for the country. So people prefer to repair the buildings instead of buying new ones. To illustrate this to buy a new property a lot of investment is needed when compared to repairing a building it becomes cheap hence individuals prefer this to avoid waste of money. A survey conducted by India Today transpired that in 2023,50% of the community finished repairs of their buildings due to lack of money and the situation of the government policy. Conclusively, I agree that it is better to purchase the new building rather than repair the old building.