Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism.Why is this?Do you think that is a positive or negative development.

Tourism is one of the most popular sources of income throughout the decades in developing countries. Due to,that local authorities pay more attention to developing facilities which help to attract more foreigners. According to my point of view, this is a positive development and the following paragraphs will support my opinion. First of all,if many foreign people come to visit a certain region,definitely the annual income will be increased. As many tourists love to spend dollars for their happiness,local people can get their attention to specific productions in their country. For instance,holidaymakers love to purchase handicrafts such as clothes,pieces of jewellery,bags and other ornaments etc. Therefore,if sellers are capable of giving quality items to them,their income will be raised constantly. This is one sign of positive improvement. On the other hand,tourists love to visit sacred places in some countries, such as Sri Lanka,India,Thailand and Vietnam. They pay huge costs to have a view of these places. Actually,if the government can supply a comfortable environment,more and more tourists will come and subsequently,the regional economy will be grown-up. Consequently,public facilities related to health and education can be developed and local citizens will get opportunities to improve their quality of life. In conclusion,it can be said that the tourism industry in developing countries should be developed and well-designed to attract more foreign guests,as it has a positive impact on the development process of the nation. In addition to that visitors should be welcomed in a proper manner by the local citizens. This will improve the country's image and use it to improve the development process.