Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Currently, the political authorities are encouraging the art field rather than others. Because there are more significant problems needs to be resolved which are the health and also includes traffic. I agree with this statement and explain with relevant examples further to support this view. Firstly, Art is not an emergency field that needs spending money while the public health services should be improved nowadays and the government needs to pay more attention to this problem because population health is the number one issue to manage so the number of deaths could be reduced as well. For example, Mongolian National Public Health Association announced a recent study that 70 percent of deaths are caused by illness, and it has been diagnosed lately. It means people do not care about their health, and there is no requirement for primary health services. Secondly, traffic jams have become a problem over the years unless the government takes care of them, they will have significant consequences in the future. If people spend more time in traffic, it could lead the stress and also anxiety. For instance, people spending 4 hours in traffic congestion are living in Ulaanbaatar city. So that is reducing life satisfaction and making people more deliberated. To conclude, a more specific field is having problems, so the government should spend money on resolving these problems more than building sculptures or any other art industry.