Some people believe that food and exercise are not necessary for healthy and long life. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a healthy lifestyle and food is considered a blessing. Some people believe that both of these are not essential to lead a healthy and long life. I disagree with this notion and believe that the lack of above mentioned might have severe consequences at a later stage. First of all, a lack of nutrients in food could jeopardise one's health to a greater extent. Diseases such as leukaemia, cancer and high blood pressure are some examples which can be caused by the scarcity of various supplements provided by healthy dietary requirements. Only if folks eat junk food instead of nutritious one, their taste buds might be satisfied but it will be extremely detrimental to their health causing obesity and weaker organs which will eventually lead to heart attacks. In addition, our health depends on exercise as much as on a balanced diet. Someone who eats organic but has a weaker heart because he does not exercise, will not live long. Exercise helps individuals to burn excessive fat from their bodies and combat obesity. Not only people will benefit to stay fit by exercising but also be encouraged to have only organic intakes. Therefore, those who have a sedentary lifestyle are expected to live less as compared to those who eat and exercise well. To conclude, although it seems to some people that it is not compulsory to have proper intake and exercise for a longer life span, I believe that life without two will be full of unwanted health epidemics and unhappiness.