In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today's society, some people prefer to live by themselves, but some choose to stay with their family members. In my opinion, I choose to live with small groups of family members; whichever choices people make, varies from person to person. First and foremost, living independently can help a person strengthen their survival skills. This is because living alone necessitates having good life skills such as cooking, driving, planning, and financial independence, or you risk ruining your life. For instance, a person needs a substantial amount of money to pay the rent and electricity bills. For instance, a person needs a substantial amount of money to pay the rent and electricity bills. In addition, people who live alone have more time to enjoy their "me-time," which could have a profound impact on a person's life as they enjoy more freedom and have more time to reflect on themselves. Thus, one can advance their personal development and become mentally stronger. On the other hand, living in large family groups will be more lively. Massive family groups are always good for celebrations or parties. To further illustrate, one could have many people celebrate their birthday parties with positive vibes and a good atmosphere, which will give a sense of coziness. However, it seems to have an issue when it comes to space. As more people move in, the space becomes much more crowded, and some family members run out of resources. Furthermore, large families may have disagreements over differing viewpoints, resulting in strained family bonds. In conclusion, there are several factors why people choose to either live in small family units or extended family groups, all of which have their own advantages and drawbacks. As long as one is comfortable with any of the living styles, this is a positive trend for society.