A lot of problem are attributed to rapid lincrease in the number of private cars. Increasing the price of petrol Is the best way to solve the problem of growing traffic and pollution. To what extent do you agree and other effective measures.

Road traffic is one of the major problems these days, especially in metropolitan cities. It is often argued that hiking gas prices can possibly mitigate this rising issue that will also reduce the amount of greenhouse gasses being exhausted; however, some folks deny this opinion. From my perspective, I believe that raising fossil fuel prices could be beneficial to some extent; however, we also need to take other steps, which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. The increased number of personal vehicles not only leads to traffic congestion but is also detrimental to the environment; upsurging petroleum costs may discourage individuals from using privately owned automobiles. To explain it further, due to rising inflation rates, every average person likes to save money in his/her pocket, and boosted gas prices will demotivate many people, if not all, to use their own cars. However, this proposed solution cannot stand it alone and needs to intensify with other measures. In order to implement the aforementioned solution effectively, a few extra steps should be taken to get the most benefits out of it. It may include improving public transport facilities because this will be the possible mode of transport they will use if they cannot utilize their personal cars. The city should improve the frequency of buses or trains and should construct separate roads for public transportation. This will lead to minimum commute time which will further encourage citizens to rely more on public buses/metro rather than their vehicles. To recapitulate, although up-surged petrol rates will be helpful to reduce traffic on roads, however, improving public transportation, in addition to this, will make this successful to a greater degree.