In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In a few nations, humans are shifting towards vegetarianism. Although there is a setback in this transition as it will impact the livelihood of the population that is based on the meat trade, I believe that the favourable impact on the environment totally outweighs the disadvantages. To embark upon, there are millions of people, working in the livestock businesses such as selling animal and bird meat. In other words, if people will adopt vegetarianism then the families of those who are dependent upon the meat business will become unemployed. For example, in India, especially in coastal areas such as Mumbai and Kolkata, lakhs of meat traders are earning from fish and other sea foods businesses; thus, if humans will become vegetarian then these business owners will lose their income source. However, to curb this issue I believe they can find other sources of income. On the other hand, animal and bird farming has a major role in depleting the environment. That is to say that, farm animals exhale double the carbon dioxide as compared to an average human being. Moreover, they also need a large space and a lot of food to live and, if animal and bird farming will shut down these can be consumed by other humans. For example, in,research it is found that meat -related pollution is the highest contributor to global warming. Therefore, in my opinion, saving the environment should be our first priority by becoming vegetarian. In conclusion, even though, some people will lose their businesses, I think that improving the health of our planet by reducing global warming will totally outweigh the setbacks of this phenomenon.