Some people think tourism should be banned while some disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Due to advancements in the aviation industry and transportation, people are visiting tourist attractions more than ever before. Some people argue that tourism should be banned while others oppose the opinion. This essay will elaborate on both views before presenting my own opinion. Those who state that tourism should be banned because of the destruction it brings to natural resources and their beauty. To illustrate, the more visitors visit a place, the more it loses its real essence and beauty. To exemplify, tourists litter garbage everywhere which results in an excessive amount of land pollution. In addition, the vehicles used to wander tourists places produce a certain amount of air pollution. For example, traffic near the Taj mahal in India produces smoke which adversely affected the beauty of its marvel. Therefore, a class of people is asking to stop tourism in order to protect vulnerable natural resources. On the other hand, tourism is an inevitable part of the economy of a country. The financial contribution this industry makes towards progress is undeniable. For instance, tourists not only spend money on local businesses by buying things from them but also, provide employment to those who work as guides or drivers. Hence, banning it might lead to devastating results financially for native communities. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I consent to the hilt that tourism cannot be ignored due to its involvement in the survival of local businesses and employment but proper arrangements should be done by the government to protect the wealth of nature.