Task 2: In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, children are suffering from surplus fat and chronic health diseases around the entire world. The majority of people argue that the legal authorities should step forward to address this issue. This essay fully agrees with this notion because it is the government ’s fundamental duty to serve its people and the ministry has the power to make transformations which are beneficial for the general public. To commence with the most prominent factor to support my opinion, the government is elected for the well-being of its people and it is the predominant responsibility of legitimate agencies to keep and maintain a healthy lifestyle. The fitness agencies operated by the state should make it obligatory to curb processed and canned meals from the daily diet of society and can be served only on special occasions to deter the harmful effects of an unhealthy diet on youth. For example, the government of India levy a high tariff on junk food which resulted in low consumption of ready-made food and thus improved public well-being. Furthermore, I believe that only the government has the power to curb unhealthy diets by enforcing strict laws against them. To go deeper, laws can come into effect by the legal authorities and the local council should leverage this opportunity in order to make fast food industries encourage healthy diets by manufacturing and serving less oily and fried food among adults. To illustrate it, the government of Singapore announced that no processed food will be served before midday and discovered a dramatic decline in the consumption of processed food after this law. In a nutshell, governments not only have the primary responsibility to give a healthy lifestyle to the public but also have the power to implement strict laws against harmful factors that are causing obesity and other chronic health problem among youngsters. Therefore, it is concluded that the government should take responsibility to overcome the adverse ramifications causing due to unhealthy dietary patterns.