The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourage people from doing activitis which usually involve very little risk To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of citizens today are become impacted by social media's bad news. So, the media should implement roles to limit the amount of bad news they report daily. I completely agree with this because this news could impact on mental health and distorted perception of reality. One of the main negative effects of constant exposure to bad news is an increase in levels of anxiety and stress among the population. For example, continuous negative reporting about our impacts on climate change, which can lead to serious problems in our ecosystem, influences people, and they become more stressed to doing their daily activities such as cooking and driving. Therefore, limiting bad news coverage about the environment could contribute to better mental health outcomes and encourage more and more people to engage in everyday activities without fear. Additionally, many media outlets are driven by views and some may exploit sensational bad news to drive up ratings. They make events seem more dangerous than they actually are. Taking the last Amazone fires in America as an example, many news channels overcomplicated the problem, they captured it in a dangerous and unbelievable way; hence many Americans stayed in their homes avoiding their ordinary activities that were generally safe. However, an ethical balance should be established where the media can still attract audiences without exaggerating negativity. In conclusion, I agree with limiting the number of negative reports because this could signify people's mental health and increase their anxiety level, which in turn could discourage people from doing normal activities which usually involve very little risk. Moreover, Continuous negative reporting can skew public perception, making events seem more dangerous than they actually are.