In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In some nations young students are pushed to work or travel for a complete year between finishing hig schools and starting college. Some of the advantages are discovering what they really like in life and some decided to live abroad and study in a foreign country. However, the disadvantages are that some might lose attention to study a degree and others might decide to pursue an illusion such becoming actors. One of the advantages is that many of these students travel to take time and think on what they might like to study. Firstly, this is important time to really discover what might be an iterested degree to study for. Also, some of them ask for a piece of advise to elderly people who they talk to. Another advantage is that they decided to live abroad and stay there to study in a foreign university to expand their knowledge. More importantly, they have the opportuniry to know a foreign culture for a completely year and learn a second language. To explain further, in the United States most of the teens travel around the country for a year to take time and decided for their careers at university, and this gave them a much better way to discoverwhat degree they want to obtain. One of the disadvantages is that many of these young students might lost themselves in this time period and many of them abandone abandon their educational goals. Besides this, most of them start working at night clubs and they feel happy to earn some money, and this eventually make them to reject school. Another disadvantage is that having the way of earning money help them to buy brand-clothing and live in a luxurious way, and therefore, some of them decided to become actors or influencer. To explain my point, Los Angeles California is a city full of young students who work at restaurants and night-clubs with the illusion of becomign the next hollywood start. To conclude, in many countries young students are pushed to take a year to travel or work which let them to expand their choices and gain knowledge; however, this might have some drawbacks such as forgetting to pursue an educational goal and dreaming to become a famous actors.