When a country becomes richer, the natural environment will suffer. It is not possible for a country to both develop its economy and protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The perspective which is trending among some people is that wealth has a reverse fashion on the environment because they think that when countries have good economic growth, then they destroy their environment. I do not subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that money creates a chance for governments to renew their old systems and use renewable resources. On the one hand, the fact that is really crucial is that when the authorities have money, they alter their old system and construct the best infrastructure that is eco-friendly. For example, they exchange the old trains, working with fossil fuels like coal, with new machines, whose motive force is clean energy like electricity. In addition, in this strategy the number of greenhouse gases, the best elements that intense global warming and deforestation, such as Carbon dioxide decline. On the other hand, the generation of clean energy needs a massive fund; as a result, if the authorities are in a good financial status, they are able to invest a great deal of money in building power that generates electricity from clean resources namely, wind, sun, and so forth. To illustrate, they can build solar collectors to produce power instead of using oil, gas, or coal which emit toxic gases for generating energy. To sum up, most areas that have a good economy, are eco-friendly inasmuch as the financial state can alter the old systems and power plans to the new ones. Moreover, the harmful gases that the cause annihilation of the environment decreased.