Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people consider that the only motive for mastering a foreign language is in order to whether travel or work in a foreign country. While others think that these are not motives why someone needs to master a foreign language. These days many individuals are attracted by travel and job advertisements.On the one hand, some people feel the only purpose to learn a foreign language is to travel or work. However, others feel they don't need to master any language in order to travel and work.The merits of both arguments will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided. Firstly, some argue Learning a foreign language is to expand people's horizons and gain knowledge.Because of communication with people and making friends from other countries. In addition, nowadays individuals are working from home or watching videos about other countries.There is no need to master a language for travelling or working. Although this conception was used when people were suffering from covid-19 and there was no way to travel or work,even though, some people have no craving to stay at home or work. Thus, the merits of this opinion are hard to support. However,many other people see languages as an education system. For instance, in France and,England there are people who are well-educated individuals who yearn to master new things such as languages,but they do not reckon their only purpose to learn languages is not travelling or working. The Young generation is eager to apply for universities or jobs, which does mean they should master languages but not travel or work. Thus,the heightened ideas of this opinion regarding the role of education of languages can clearly be seen. After looking at these opposing points of view, it is felt that learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work. Although it is education to master languages, not to take advantage of it