Shopping is now one of the most famous forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What is the reason? Is it positive or negative?

It is clear that every youngster spends the majority of their leisure time shopping as it can relieve stress and makes people happy. However, I believe an exception should be made for youngsters since they have no stable income. The main reason for this habit is the convenience of shopping has become some plausible rationale behind the popularity of shopping. It is very possible to buy anything from anywhere only through online sites; moreover, teenagers are dominating this world and there are no obstacles for them. For example, Nike products are cheaper if we buy them from Singapore stores and not all of the collections are available in Indonesia, but one can easily get these things by purchasing them from website. In addition, the products are affordable for those who do not have outstanding income. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of becoming a shopaholic at such a young age since they do not have stable wages yet. They tend to spend lots of money on this than they should; consequently, possibility of them being involved in crimes is increasing. For instance, a young woman scammed hundreds of individuals by selling fake Coldplay concert tickets and used that to buy luxury bags from high-end brands likewise Gucci, and Chanel. Thus, if they give too much attention to this lifestyle, they will forget about their main priorities and jeopardize their future. In conclusion, despite the satisfaction that people get from this habit, it will lead young people to make bad behaviours and decisions. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that we should be mature enough to have this lifestyle.