Some people believe that genetically modified food is good, while others think that it has a bad influence on health. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that with the proliferation of tech media, we have noticed major changes in our life.Nowadays farmers are inspired to use advanced methods in agriculture to increase their production. Some people hold the opinion that food which is genetically modified is beneficial for society, while other asserts that it has detrimental effects on our health. This essay will substantiate both views with my own opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. Looking at the positive side of genetically modified food. Firstly, it will help to alleviate the problem of food shortage by producing abundant crops. This is because this food is cheaper and farmers can easily buy it to produce food for their nation. In addition, the nutritional value of the food can be increased by scientists with the help of advanced research. Therefore, food can be given more flavour and texture. For instance, according to an observation done by Toronto university is noticed that genetically modified food is fruitful for diverse country like Canada where people cheaper food according to their tastes. On the contrary, the sinister effects of this development cannot be overlooked. Firstly, this food will eventually affect our organisms adversely. The reason is that numerous pesticides are used for the production of genetically modified food quickly in laboratories. Consequently, this step can give birth to many diseases such as cancer when we consume this food regularly. Moreover, it can pose a serious threat to the environment by using advanced pesticides in fields. At present farmers are inspired to use this technique to increase production however it will decrease soil fertility and also it has a serious effect on air quality. For illustration, countries like India prefer to use high-tech food but its results are seen in which people suffer from disease and a polluted environment. I believe that countries should devote more time to developing more genetic food technology to overcome some serious problems of the world including food shortage is included. In conclusion, genetically alter food beneficial for society in which mass production of flavoured food could take place, but it has some adverse effects on our bodies and the environment which cannot be ignored.