Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Increasing pollution leading to environmental degradation is one of the most pressing issues we encounter in this modern era. while others opine that the government must invest more in rails than in roads, people also suggest that the state must spend much on roads. I totally agree that the state should spend enough money on the railway system than on highway networks. on the one hand, rail transport is the safest way of commuting. it is an undeniable fact that roadway accidents are becoming alarming. For instance, in 2022, almost 25,700,399 people were involved in road crashes and more than half of them lost their lives according to BBC news. It is very rare to see trains colliding with one another. Again, this method of transit is affordable and it could carry a lot of passengers at a go. On the other hand, it is eco-friendly. Global warming is one of the most challenging issues these days. the amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere is alarming due to vehicle traffic. For example, a train could carry more than 500 passengers at a start and with so doing, less amount of co2 is emitted. Again, this method of transportation helps reduce traffic jams since fewer vehicles will be on the streets. However, such a method of movement has its own disadvantages, to illustrate, it is more expensive as compared to road construction and moreover, individuals will have to wait for longer periods before they are been picked up. In conclusion, both the railways and roads have their own advantages and disadvantages, however, government officials should invest more in rail transportation than in roads since their advantages outweigh the disadvantages.