Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

In today's hectic lifestyle, time management is one of the crucial skills that everyone requires to maintain their personal and professional life accurately. However,a great section of pupils fails to manage their work duties and personal responsibilities appropriately. This essay will highlight the need for a minimum wage to reduce the heavy workload in the employment environment. Set the wheel in motion, a wish to live a better life and earn more money is the primary reason beyond the issue. Therefore,people tend to overwork as they can get a secure job in this competitive era. Consequently,the rat race makes the work to forget that they have other aspects of life along with the working class such as family and friends. For instance, it is not uncommon among youngsters to adopt unhealthy habits like eating junk food and staying up overnight to work overtime. These habits increase the chances of mental illness as well as loneliness eventually. As every lock has a key, there are a variety of solutions to resolve this problem before becoming a serious social concern. First of all, the government should take the initiatives to fix a reasonable minimum salary, which can provide an overall living standard and financial security to the employees. As a result, workers are able to enjoy their spare time with their loved ones and take care of their own selves. Moreover, a long vacation gives a chance of refreshing the working mind. Allowing extra paid vacations to the employees is useful for their physical and mental wellness. To conclude, this issue has both physical and social impacts. Therefore, a combined effect of authorities and individuals is helpful to tackle the problem properly.