Some people believe that it is cruel to test drugs and other new products on animals. Others believe that this sort of testing is important and necessary for improving and even saving people’s lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Scientists have tried different healing methods by making a lot of testing on either people or animals. However, it has been said that it is cruel to test drugs on animals, while there are other people who consider how important or necessary it is for saving lives. In this essay, I will show these two different points of view and then give my opinion. On the one hand, it is cruel to test random products on animals even for scientific reasons. Those animals kept in laboratories are exposed to strong chemicals as well as die of hunger. For instance, animals are being killed for research and the improvement of humankind's cure. In addition, more than thousands of animals live in captivity and have never seen their own natural habitat. On the other hand, animal testing research is essential to preserve human life and health. Even though these studies are cruel when testing drugs in animals, it is necessary to test first on other beings to understand how the body works. An example of that is a laboratory in Dallas, USA, which applied a certain amount of medicine to chimpanzees to identify how the heart works and others with cancer. That study helped to create a relevant remedy for those who were having heart attacks and the first stage of cancer. In short, some believe that animals who are exposed to any chemical composition face cruelty first-hand, while others support that practice because it may help them to develop more medication which would benefit those who suffer from strong diseases. I personally believe that any animal should not be involved in this scenario but asking people to offer themselves consciously would make a fair deal.