Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefit and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people tend to visit places with harsh conditions, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. While this practice can broaden individuals' horizons, it also has certain drawbacks such as the dangerousness of these activities. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of visiting such exotic areas. On the one hand, visiting extremely dangerous places can be ultimately beneficial for a person's lifestyle. Some are only used to the environment that has surrounded them for their whole lives and they have never experienced or even tried other cultures' cuisines and traditions. Therefore, trying such an experience can develop and expand one's horizons and similarly, travelling can broaden one 鈥檚 perspective by exposing them to different places and this exoticness of a particular location adds up to the cumulative effect. For instance, there is no doubt that the ones who have visited foreign countries have a much wider worldview than the ones who did not, because of the variety of cultures they witnessed. On the other hand, some potential setbacks might occur since it is not an ordinary place which means that there were only a few individuals who explored this path and you never know what happened to them. Moreover, one major concern is the potential risk to one's life in extreme or unsafe circumstances since there are most likely fewer guides who will be able to guarantee full safety for the whole duration of your journey. For example, recent research showed that going to a specific unique place is 10 times more dangerous than simply visiting a foreign country. In conclusion, although visiting dangerous unique places like the Sahara desert can be beneficial, I am a firm believer that this activity is not worth trying because of the all possible risks that can appear. To implement this and make it come true some measures and steps should be taken but now we are too far away from it.