Government should spend money on rail way rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been argued that whether Authority allocates more on railroads in the annual budget or on highways. Although it is flexible to move one place to another by road, railways have various possibilities. In my opinion, railways can eliminate not only modern problems like traffic but also Eco-friendly. Here, the following paragraphs agree with the statement that government should pay attention on rail connectivity instead of roads and highways. To start with, rail transportation that is introduced in early modern age has high potential to mitigate gridlocks and to save time. First of all, trains are bigger than buses or cars that can help a large number of people attain to reach their destination. In addition, in terms of transportation price, travelling byn train is less expensive while it is necessary to bear fuel costs and toll vosts using other vehicles. On the other hand, studies show that most of the people enjoy a long trip by train but not by bus; because they find it tiring. Likewise, rail transportation cuts the air pollution down as it emits less smoke than other vehicles. For instance, where trucks, buses, cars or other devices use patrol, diesel or other gases to run, trains can be operated with coal or electricity. Moreover, it limits high and rapid production of various vehicles. In a nutshell, there are multiple possibilities of rail connectivity to protect the Environment and to travel simultaneously. So, if the government works for fast trains, maximum rail lines and wide stations, it should discourage people having private transportation as well as reduce traffic and the rate of road accidents.