Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

In this day and age, safety has become the highest priority in human daily life. Though, it is undeniable that a number of individuals feel threaten not only when they are outside but also when they are staying in their own residences. The following essay will discuss the cause and provide some possible solutions to this matter. There are several reasons that make people afraid of going out to the street. The prominent reason is that crimes being committed on the streets such as robbery, murder and thieveries seem to be more frequent. Moreover, social media platforms constantly update news about these crimes making the situation appears that threats are lurking around every corner. The reason behind the increase in crime rate could link to unemployment, leading many folks to commit wrongdoings to afford their living. Staying at home seems to be a better idea, however, people can still face other health problems such as food poisoning. Nowadays, foods are injected with preservatives to keep them fresh for a longer time, and many of these substances are harmful to human health. These chemicals could cause cancer or other heart-related diseases, which is why the physical health of humans has become an alarming issue in today's world. Fortunately, there are numerous solutions to overcome these problems. Firstly, the government could host several job fairs to help people land a job, thus helping them pay their bills and afford their basic needs. Once citizens have a job, it can reduce the chance of committing crimes on the streets. Furthermore, the government should install surveillance cameras to provide citizens safe feeling when they are outside. Last but not least, the government should issue a number of laws and regulations that set the bar for the amount of substance injected into foods, thus lowering the health problems among people. In conclusion, there are several factors that make people feel unsafe whether they are at their own cottage or when they are outside, such as crimes on the street and food-related problems. Nevertheless, there are numerous ways to solve these problems, and the government is in the best position to solve this.