Online education is becoming more popular. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some people prefer online education over conventional education. Actually, there are huge benefits if we hold online classes, even though there are drawbacks to this new method. One of the main reasons people choose online classes is they can stay at home while studying, so they do not need to go outside. As a result, it reduces transportation costs and time. If students used to go to school at least 30 minutes before the course started because their homes are far away from the school, they do not need to do this if they take the online course. They go to the class as simple as we turn on the laptop. Another reason is they can record the courses and then replay them depending on their leisure time. It gives a huge benefit for students to understand the lessons fully. Sometimes, students miss class information because they need to go to the restroom or do other emergency business. However, if they have an online class, they do not worry about missing the information because they can replay the course’s recording. Still, it is important to note that there are also disadvantages to online classes. For example, if students do not meet each other in real life, it can lead to less motivation to study. Moreover, if they face difficulties in the courses. Not all courses can be delivered online, such as math, physics, and other courses that need calculation and drawing. It is more effective if the teacher explains and writes it on the board. The conventional classes also produce more eye contact and build better relationships between students and teachers. It can be a benefit for students to get a better understanding. In conclusion, online education will be a huge benefit for someone who lives far away from school by reducing transportation costs and time consumption. Yet, for a better understanding, conventional education will be a good option. In addition, not all the subjects or courses are suitable for online education.