Plastic bags, plastic bottle and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the envirnment? What can be done by governemnts and individuals to solve this problem? Gove reasons for your answer and include nay releant examples.

A number of studies show that increasing uses of plastic items increases pollution. According to experts, it damages Earth's surface and pollutes water which results in Environmental degradation and various diseases. In such a situation, promoting Eco-friendly goods and imposing high taxation on plastic made products could be an effective solution. Here, the following paragraphs highlight the consequences of using plastic along with some collective measures to mitigate the problem. To start with, plastic that is introduced in early modern age are the most popular material for carring carving caring purchased items, storing water and food or even for wrapping. As a result, this multiple uses demands greater production which causes the unproductive land. First of all, it is noted that poly thin bags are dropped every here and there by people; as it is composed hardly, it harms the fertility of the surface. Research shows that there are kilometres of land that produce llittle crops now than the past, on the other hand, Buriganga, one of the significant River of Bangladesh has lost its biodiversity and beauty due to the unconsidered throw of plastic. Likewise, it is burned to destroy which causes air pollution. Thus, it is well accepted that the uses should be altered by disposable carry bags and metallic pots. To protect Environment, Authority can impose tax or ban the production as well as implement laws against plastic. For example, in early 21 century, Bangladeshi government banned the polythins polythenes bags in shops and inspired citizens to keep a disposable envelop to them while they went for shopping which reduced the rate. Apart from this, people can boycott and aware other to avoid using plastic. In a nutshell, synthetic items have many negative consequence on Earth. Inspire of that, the uses are on the rise that can not be controlled single-handedly. Hence, all stakeholders should come foreword to protect the Environment.