Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Nowadays, children are brought up by parents by spoiling them with material things and giving them the freedom to do anything. This essay will discuss that this practice is detrimental to a child's growth and would lead to a violent and dependent type of individual. It is commonly believed that parents express their love and affection to their children by providing them with all the material things that they need. This is rampant these days due to the fact that both parents are working for financial stability. For example, to compensate for the time lost being with their children, parents tend to flower them with material things. As children grow up, they would not learn to be independent adults. They will always rely on their parents for financial support since it is what they have been accustomed to. An optimal example of this is when they will have a family of their own. They would not know how to support their own family, thus they will still need the support of their parents. Another point worth considering is that children will not learn to differentiate between right and wrong. Consequently, children will not learn from their mistakes. And when they will grow up, they will lack problem solving skills which are important in their daily lives. In conclusion, I believe that providing children with everything they ask for and giving them the freedom to do anything is not beneficial. Children will just have a hard time coping with life struggles when they will reach adulthood.