Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

It is commonly believed among a majority of the crowd that spending money on family celebrations is the normal way of people living, while other part thinks that it is just a waste of money and does not have any sense. In my consideration, it is fully acceptable to make a celebration more remarkable by spending money on it, but only in a case when it fits the family budget and is not harmful to it. There might be several reasons why people hold the view that spending money on family celebrations is just a waste of it. Firstly, it can be normal for a lot of families just celebrate something in a family circle without any huge expenditure. For instance, there are some families that I know, which prefer to make a celebration in their own houses with self-made food and drinks here and it makes them really happy, does not oblige them to spend a lot of money on it. Their logic is quite simple: why do they need to have some expenditures, if they are fully satisfied with this coincidence? Secondly, not everyone has the possibility to spend time on celebrations, so they just find ways to do it with just have not any. Despite the arguments mentioned above, spending money on family celebrations is one of the crucial ways for some people to make this more enjoyable and remarkable, glamorous and heart-warming. In other words, this part of people prefers emotions and memories to money. Is it also important to mention that there are several people who do not want to spend their time preparing the celebration and they just hire a company which will do it for them and this takes money? In conclusion, I will argue that having expenditures on preparing family celebrations is just a waste of it. However, some reliable reasons for having an opinion like this can be mentioned.