More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's globalized, urbanised, and the over-populated world, the majority of individuals have the mindset of buying their apparel, vehicle, and other stuff from popular companies. There are several objectives behind this phenomenon. However, I believe it can mostly become negative development. To begin with, there are significant causes why this has been happening. firstly, nowadays public try to follow famous influencers, celebrities, and cricketers on their social media and these popular individuals post their lavish lifestyles images and video because they earn a very high amount of money from this, however, middle-class pupil blindly follow them trying to adapt their lifestyle in "Fear of missing out". Another notable reason is. today, a lot of people focus on impressing their relatives or friends by showing off to them their pretty lifestyles or high living standards. Last but not least, they also have a mindset like local products are not good in quality. Despite having great quality and fashionable products, it mainly affects everyone in a negative way. This trend makes a huge impact on the financial management of average and destitute group individuals. To be more precise, they spend their hard earn money easily just for Showcasing their status to other community people. another negative development is that local industries could not survive against multi-national companies that have dominance over a great number of people. due to that the economy of a nation has been impacted by huge losses by the micro, small, and medium enterprise. Lastly, this phenomenon widens the gap between rich and poor people. In conclusion, although buying items from popular brands gave status and fame for short time, it can be ended up as a financial disaster for middle and poor-class people.