In some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, homeownership is often considered to be of great significance. This situation may be attributed to several reasons. Personally, I believe that it is a negative situation. In this essay, I will discuss why this trend has dominated society. Firstly, the cost of living, especially housing, has significantly increased recently, so people are concerned about providing finances for housing. Actually, temporary houses need a huge amount of money. Thus, individuals prefer to purchase a house. Moreover, replacing their home every year is an exhausting task, and needs a lot of expenses. For instance, you have to pay extra money for replacing your home furniture and a new contract between you and your landlord. Accordingly, citizens try to buy their own homes. Furthermore, recently, the capitalistic attitude has dominated the world, leading to most people pursuing materialistic goals in their lives; therefore, residents are infatuated with worldly properties, including possessing a permanent house. In my opinion, this trend is a negative condition. One solution is for governments to address the inflation, and provide homes for all residents at reasonable prices so that all people are able to afford the cost of housing. In addition, people should not be interested in worldly goods excessively. They should pay attention to other aspects of their lives, such as love, poverty, and philanthropy. To conclude, in some areas being an ownership is of paramount importance. there may be several reasons that are mentioned above. In my view, this is a bad situation and should be tackled.