Task 2: In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, we all agree that eating fancy junk food is liked and favoured by most of us.These days children are becoming overweight and unhealthy as they are more inclined towards junk foods. This trend is mostly because of the modern lifestyle provided by the parents of the children. Hence, I strongly disagree that the government has the responsibility to fix this problem. To begin with, nowadays, parents are seen to be involved and engaged in their professional life to the extent that the health aspect of their children is compromised. To illustrate, we might have seen many working couples order food for their children as they have some important meetings at their workplaces. Also, this market has become extremely accessible and cheap so that anyone can order anytime from their smartphone. For example, one can easily use Zomato to order food conveniently from their home. However, this food industry has grown enormously with the support of the government. But, it would be unfair to blame the government for the misuse of it that is leading to obese children. It is also understandable that affluent parents want their children to be exposed to many kinds of food and also provide a good modern lifestyle. Nevertheless, they should also understand the significance of good nutrition in maintaining good holistic health. Therefore, modern parents should not encourage outside eating very frequently even if they can afford it. To sum it up, it is accepted that these days families are engaged in their busy working lives but, parents should be mindful towards their children's eating habits.