People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

Public speaking is not always an easy skill for everyone. However, more and more occasions require this valuable skill. Therefore, some believe that it should be taught in schools due to its increasing importance today. I agree with this statement and this essay will explain why public speaking skills are important in life.  There are several beneficial effects if students have the ability to speak publicly. First, when a person successfully delivers a good speech, it enhances his/her sense of self-worth. A positive response from the audience can help him/her develop confidence. More than that, it improves relationships. Significant improvement can be seen in his/her international skills, which in turn will help him/her maintain healthy relationships with friends, family and future colleagues at work. I agree with the argument that they should be taught in schools, as good public speaking skills are essential for success in personal and professional life. The student period is the fastest time to learn things, and the knowledge learned in childhood is most firmly remembered. In addition, the skills can be applied in schools and work in the future as well, such as doing an annual report for a company or a presentation for group work. Therefore, schools should establish a compulsory public speaking course, so that everyone in schools can be trained as an orator or at least acquire some basic speaking skills. Apart from this, schools can also organize various programs that give students an opportunity to express their ideas in front of audiences. For example, schools may hold storytelling competitions. In conclusion, based on the above analysis and evidence, the art of public speaking is very important in today's scenario. If children master this skill, they will perform better in their future work and studies.