Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology?Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Artistic and musical components are accounted as one of the prominent elements of the community. In the modernised era of advancement and technology, some other elements have been considered important factors. However, I believe that these factors still have their own place and strongly recommend educational institutions should schedule routines for teaching art and music. This essay below shall explain two reasons for the significance of art and music. Though there have been technological advancements, musical and artistic skills are still considered fundamental to society. People still choose music and arts rather than games and gadgets for refreshment, passion and leisure time. Considering the essence and value of such abilities, various shows and events are organized for talent hunts such as Voice of Nepal, Nepal Idol, Nepal's Got Talent and many more. In addition, art and music are considered the wealth as well as resources of the nation. The cultural values and religious sites are full of sculpture, architecture and their traditional songs are among the tourist attractions. For instance, Nepal is known around the globe for its traditional architectural works and people from various regions visit Nepal to understand them. These values and skills should be preserved and their legacies should be transferred to the new generations. This is why I believe schools and colleges should allow a reasonable amount of time for their students to teach such skills. All in all, despite modernization, traditional values can never be replaced and the authorities should plan for their preservation. This could be achieved by keeping youngsters informed and universities can be a great platform for accomplishing the requirements.