the amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children do you think the best way to deal with the problem sir what others solution can you suggest.

Generally, it is believed that exercising and involvement in sports help in reducing the problem of obesity in children and schools should increase the time spent on sports activities and exercises. From my perspective, exercise and sports are not the best way to deal with the issues related to being overweight. This essay below explains the reason behind these activities not being the best deal and two other factors that would address the problem of obesity. First of all, the major factor that leads to being overweight is the diet that children are consuming these days rather than a lack of physical activities. The intake of junk and processed food items is considered one of the major causes of being overweight. For instance, the consumption of canned fruit juices is increasing these days which are composed of higher artificial sugar while fresh fruits are given less priority just because of the hassle of making them ready to eat. In addition, these days children are more involved with indoor activities like watching movies, playing games on smartphones, and so on. This involves lesser physical activities resulting in lesser consumption of energy by the human body leading to fat development. A growing body of research suggests that 80% of fatness could be reduced by the intake of a healthier diet and exercise plays a role of 20% only in the process. So, educational institutions should emphasize providing knowledge about the prominence of a balanced diet. Many schools and universities have started their own pantry to encourage healthier diets and reduce the consumption of junk food. Moreover, in some cases several diseases may lead to obesity which could even be hereditary. This is why the authorities should also be concerned about organizing several health camps to spread awareness on the topic. Various trainings and camps are organized by non-profit organizations to aware the young age people in educational institutions and programmes run by them. In conclusion, though it is believed that exercising and involvement in sports help in losing weight but there are other prominent factors including a healthy diet and the well-being of students that are more crucial for their fitness. Therefore, along with exercise and sports, schools should also give thought to encouraging healthier diets and lifestyles.