Many people aim to achieve a balance between work and other parts of lives, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

In the modern era, one of the most controversial issues today relates to achieving a balance between work and leisure. Some people believe that their purpose is to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their lives, but rarely achieve it. In this essay, I will explain the cause and suggest some solutions. The main reason for a failure of balance between work and other parts of their lives is that they tend to think work is the biggest part of their lives. Since they believe that career achievement is the main factor in the success of their lives, they concentrate too much on their work, even though it disrupts other parts of their lives. There are two effective solutions to this problem. One way to tackle this is to ensure that people recognize that there are various values beyond work from childhood, learning education which is the pointer of success can appear not only in careers but also in diverse methods. Thus, the government should support aid to operate such learning in schools. The government has a moral obligation to assist its citizens when there is an opportunity for them to live better. Another solution that can be suggested is for people to make their hobbies. Their hobbies spread out the focus of work as well as help they can live healthier. Additionally, as they relieve stress, people work more productively and effectively. Therefore, companies should set up working time to ensure leisure time due to an increase in profit. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the main cause is that people do not have a balance of lives since people tend to think work is the most significant factor in their lives. To solve this problem, people should perceive the existence of a variety of valuable things except for labour. Moreover, it would be better if people had to pursue their hobbies.