Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, some argue that admission tickets to museums should be charged for visitors, though some remain free. In my opinion, the permission of entrance fees can be beneficial and the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will examine the pros and cons of charging an entrance fee for museums. The most important one to consider is that the charging fees for admission to museums could be the cost of maintenance. Even though the place represents historical buildings, they have to hire a security guard to protect them from any criminal situations such as a thief. Due to the fact that the value of the show of ancient objects could not be evaluated by price, the custody of antique materials would be considered by hiring security guards. On the other hand, a further disadvantage note is the preservation of museum exhibitions should be provided by the government. They might be the financial support to maintain the history of being a treasured country. However, the charged fee totally gains income, which is less stable than supported funding from the government because if there are fewer people who come to visit, it will result in a loss of income unexpectedly. In conclusion, I strongly believe that there are positive aspects that outweigh the negative aspects of getting admission fees from the customers. As a suggestion, paying a fee properly maintains the museums, especially various antique objects that motivate more and more people to demand to visit.