In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In contrast with the past, residents in many countries are starting to discuss their daily expenses in conversations with people. Whether it is a positive or negative phenomenon, I would explain my opinion in this essay. Because of cultural differences, people in the West tend not to mention financial issues in daily conversations; however, people from eastern countries love asking about the job, and salaries in real life. Eastern people think that it is a warm-up to get to know a person, and western people tend to skip these topics because they consider financial details to be private. Besides, in recent decades, technology has changed society around the world, and it is convenient to get information through the internet. On one hand, it is easier for many companies to have business overseas, and that makes the workers involved in different situations face people from different backgrounds. Therefore, except for business conferences, people start to talk about their daily expenses because it is closer to our life and easy to get the connection with others to know more about their life. On the other hand, when we discuss too many money issues with our friends or co-workers, it will also make us into trouble. Though talking about private financial topics makes people get connected and find solutions to our problems, we still need to pay attention to them. Because everyone has different facts such as monthly bills, loans, and budgets which cause the results different and make people learn lessons from others ' experiences. In conclusion, though there are disadvantages to about talking money in public, there are more advantages for people to discuss with others. People can learn the experience from others and not make mistakes the same way.