"prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. to what extend do you agree?

It is true that many diseases cost a lot to be cured, but we can focus on staying healthy and avoiding dangerous situations, which could make us sick. I completely agree with the idea that we should take care of our bodies and stay healthy. In today's world, humans are able to treat a large number of diseases through studies of medicine, however, it is quite expensive to treat and study these illnesses. Firstly, it may take years to teach the hospital staff because the field of their study needs a lot of practice and hard work. Also, hospital materials are too costly and most of them will not be covered by insurance companies. In addition, when an individual gets sick, they have to take some rest and they can not attend work for a short period of time. On the other hand, if one plans to stay healthy, for example, by having a diet plan and doing daily exercises it would not cost as much as treating an illness and it does not need several days to do so. Although staying healthy has its own difficulties, for instance, doing exercises needs one to be patient and practice daily. If people plan to stay healthy as a group with their friends or family, it would be much easier to tolerate those difficulties. The information about preventing sickness and having a healthy lifestyle is accessible and it will not take more than a few minutes to read about it online. In conclusion, it is completely true that by preventing sicknesses we can have a healthier society and also a more effective one. Thus, it is important for governments to increase public awareness about prevention and provide supplies for it.