Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people and their social relationships are getting affected badly due to the advancement of technology. It has become a trend to showcase one’s personal life on the social media platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp, and LinkedIn to get attention. This show-off acts as the culprit in the social relationship. I completely agree with the given fact. Nowadays we have different mobile applications to show off our careers, travel, love life, family, and friends. We have been given so many tools to write about our feelings and post pictures from our personal corners. By doing such things, we are giving rights to watchers to comment on our personal space. For example, there was an incidence of a teenager who got so indulged in the comments of the watchers on one of his posts that and ended up taking off his own life. There are learners who feel defeated by others’ success. We came across students’ suicidal cases every other day from renowned universities due to not performing up to the standards of society. To add on, the life of couples are also getting affected by this technology. People are comparing their spouse with others in terms of giving gifts, giving surprises, taking to dinners or travel and so on. For instance, a person posts some pictures from a surprise birthday celebration trip which is sponsored by her husband. These pictures have created trouble in her friend’s life whose husband was not able to show up on her birthday. As it says, ‘More of anything is a poison’. We have to apply this to our lives also. To conclude, we cannot escape the upgradations of the modern world but we can act smart to handle these situations. We have to take control of our emotions of jealousy to stay calm in whatever we have.